Just another WordPress.com site

Poaching

Plan Nine is looking for a filmer.  I was told that a kid came by the shop yesterday and dropped off a DVD of his work, asking that we take a look at it and let him know if we’re interested in his services.  I wasn’t around when the guy left the DVD, so I had no clue who it was.  The owner asked me to watch the video and see if the kid would be suitable.  Seconds into the video, I was taken back to see footage of myself skating, filmed by my good friend of Canvas, Rad One, and general internet fame, Andy Wissman.  Maybe the guy actually thought he could sneak that one by me, but seriously?  Also, in somewhat of a related story, a kid came in to the park today holding my skateboard that was stolen on Go Skate Day.  Word?   If you’re going to pass of footage as your own or steal a skateboard, try to make sure neither is in any way related to the guy running the place.

6 responses

  1. theradone

    I would film if I had a camera… I WOULD LOVE IT. So Joe, call me sometime.

    =Walker=

    June 29, 2009 at 1:38 pm

  2. filming? harisa? yeah, sounds neat.

    June 29, 2009 at 2:26 pm

  3. theradone

    work together harisa? now that sounds kneet.

    June 29, 2009 at 5:15 pm

    • yes. let’s, i would be more than happy to josh 😀

      June 30, 2009 at 2:47 am

  4. alexsnyder

    I wish I could do this more than anything, but I too am camera-less.

    June 30, 2009 at 4:58 am

  5. jakenjoi

    I talked to the kid who did this, and he seemed pretty infuriated about it.
    When I told him what I had heard happened, which was exactly what was explained in this story, he just replied, “Yeah that’s what happened.”

    Apparently he didn’t feel like he was doing anything wrong.

    July 8, 2009 at 10:53 pm

Leave a comment